Buffalo Hummus

Catherine here!

Long time no see blogosphere! This summer was suuuuuuper busy for yours truly. My main man and the most amazing fiancé in the world moved to California, his younger sister got hitched, my family moved from Germany to Canada, and I passed my dreaded Candidacy Exam and am now officially a PhD candidate…wahoo! It was a wild ride and I am SO pumped to say hello to fall! AND to say HELLO again to all of YOU! As my first recipe for the season I am NOT going to share something pumpkin themed…though I HAVE made pumpkin cinnamon rolls and pumpkin bread already. No, today I am going to share with you an AMAZING and easy hummus recipe that will BLOW YOUR MIND!

I have found that many homemade recipes are lacking in flavor, but not this one! As soon as I tasted it I knew this was a success. My roommate even looked up from the apples she was chopping and asked, “WHAT is that?! That smells amazing!!!” Oh it is…it is amazing! AND it is bright orange so you can still use this recipe to get into the autumn mood. Without further adieu, here is the recipe for super awesome Buffalo Hummus!

Buffalo Hummus

Source: Food Network

Ingredients:
1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
2 cloves garlic
2 T tahini
2 T fresh lemon juice
1/2 t paprika
1/2 t cumin
2 T Frank’s Red Hot (or similar cayenne pepper sauce)
¾ t salt
2 T olive oil or water

Directions:

Put all ingredients in a food processor and puree until smooth and creamy. Add cayenne pepper (ground red pepper) for an extra kick!

About cat101111

I am a biomedical graduate student with a passion for health, food, and demonstrating God's love to all of His creatures.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

