The Great Puzzling Story Game!

Cynthia here!

I absolutely love puzzles.  Sometimes I’ll rush and finish them as fast as possible but other times I’ll just let the puzzle sit around and work on it here and there.  I don’t think I’ve ever done a puzzle twice though.  After I put it together the first time, I don’t have the motivation to work on the same picture.  So this leaves a big problem of a collection of puzzles that I’ll never work on again.

2013-01-13 19.38.35

My newest project! Pencils!

UntitledI started looking up on the internet what other people would do with puzzles after they’ve finished it and one individual gave me a really awesome idea!  After her family would finish the puzzle, they would turn the puzzle over, and write a letter on the back to a friend or familiy member, break it back apart and send it to that friend/family for them to put together and read the message on the back.

I started thinking about how that was a really great idea, but this would only allow one other person to enjoy this puzzle.  What could I do to allow more people to join in on the game?  I proudly present:


Great PUzzling Story Game

After I finish a puzzle, I would turn it around and write 1.5 sentence.  Examples:

“Summer really is the best season of the year.  The only thing that can possibly spoil this season is ”

“Oh no, I am in so much trouble!  I never thought ”

“What was that noise?  It sounded like it was coming from ”

This allows the next person, to finish the sentence I started, and then write the beginning of another!  I’m really excited about this idea and we’ve recently sent out our first puzzle to Ben’s brother.  It might take awhile to get anything back but it will be interesting to see how this progresses!

2013-01-11 20.53.22

Ben taking apart the first puzzle to undergo the Great Puzzling Story Game!

We recently bought some more puzzles and our goal is to send it to as many of our friends and families as possible.  I hope you enjoyed this fun idea!

About xinkia

I am a currently a PhD student at The Ohio State University studying tuberculosis. I am married to a wonderful man who knows exactly how to make me happy. I absolutely love reading and I wish I had more time to read, but I also love my research. I hope you find my book recommendations helpful and if you ever want me to review your book, just let me know!
This entry was posted in Great Ideas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

